Because of Netflix’s geoblocks, if you live outside the UK, you won’t be able to watch Aang command the four elements against the Fire Nation. No worries, though. All you need is a premium VPN with specialized UK streaming servers that can bypass Netflix’s blocks. I have tested more than 300 VPNs to make sure you get a service that works. I found out which VPNs have fast enough connections and the ability to bypass Netflix’s anti-VPN technology for high-quality streaming. Even better, you can try out any of the VPNs on my list for FREE using their money-back guarantees. Just sign up and then request a refund before the guarantee period ends. You’ll get your money back, no questions asked. Start Streaming The Last Airbender Now!

Why You Need a VPN to Watch Avatar: The Last Airbender

Netflix US uses geoblocks to stop you from watching its content outside the States due to strict licensing restrictions. A VPN can “bend” these rules by hiding your IP address and location. By connecting your IP address to a UK server, the VPN tricks Netflix into thinking that you have a UK address. Netflix then unlocks its content, including The Last Airbender, for you to enjoy.

The Best VPNs for Watching Avatar: The Last Airbender - Full Analysis (Updated March 2023)

I spent months testing over 300 VPNs to find the best options for unblocking The Last Airbender. I’ll also retest regularly and keep this list updated with my results.

1. ExpressVPN - Best for Streaming on Smart TVs and Game Consoles

If you’re on a quest to binge all three seasons of Avatar: The Last Airbender on your smart TV or game console, ExpressVPN might be the perfect choice for you. It’s blazing fast, and its MediaStreamer technology lets you unblock Netflix UK on devices that don’t usually support a VPN connection.  I set it up on my Xbox One and, after a small amount of configuration, I was able to stream in high definition directly on my console. Curious to see how fast it can really go, I tested ExpressVPN’s connection speed. Prior to connecting to a VPN, my connection was running at 55.73 Mbps. Once I connected to ExpressVPN, my speed dropped only slightly to 44.83 Mbps. Netflix only requires 5 Mbps to stream in HD, so it’s more than fast enough to get a crystal clear picture. If you’re ready to get streaming, give ExpressVPN a go with its hassle-free 30-day money-back guarantee. It offers unlimited bandwidth and data, so I didn’t experience any buffering while I was streaming. I appreciated its built-in speed test. This measures the speed and latency of all its servers, so you can choose the fastest one straight away. ExpressVPN has multiple servers in the UK, and 3,000 worldwide. Because its network is so large, you don’t have to worry about congestion. If one server is slow or blocked, there are plenty more to choose from. This VPN offers 5 device connections per account. Besides my desktop and iPhone, I was able to connect to my Fire TV in minutes. Even with all three connected, I didn’t notice a drop in its performance. If you run into any connection roadblocks, or if you need a simple tutorial on how to connect your router, ExpressVPN’s 24/7 live chat has all the answers. My interaction with customer service has always been fast, informative, and friendly. Want to know more? Explore our ExpressVPN review to see the full results of our research and testing. Stream The Last Airbender With ExpressVPN!

2. CyberGhost - Best for Beginners

If this is your first VPN experience, CyberGhost is an excellent fit with its easy-to-navigate interface. But if you’re more experienced, don’t be discouraged; its advanced settings let you customize it as much as you need. It’s easy to find the best server for watching The Last Airbender. All of CyberGhost’s streaming-optimized servers are labeled with the service they are best at unblocking. All I had to do was type “Netflix US” into the search field, and it presented me with the fastest server. You can try all of its features out risk-free with its generous 45-day money-back guarantee. CyberGhost operates many UK servers, so you have plenty of alternatives if Netflix blocks one or two. I decided to speed test its Netflix-optimized servers to see just how fast they can get. Before connecting, my connection was running at 55.73 Mbps. I connected to several streaming-ready servers, and my average speed was 21.82 Mbps. It isn’t as fast as ExpressVPN, but I found that it’s still capable of providing high-quality video without any buffering. It doesn’t limit your bandwidth, either. You can let your whole household try CyberGhost with its 7 simultaneous connections. Even though I had six devices connected at once, I didn’t experience any speed loss or dropped connections. There’s a 24/7 live chat service and an extensive knowledge base that’s full of tutorials and general information. I use the live chat regularly, and for the most part, I find the customer service to be friendly and informative. Want to know more? Explore our CyberGhost review to see the full results of our research and testing. Stream The Last Airbender With CyberGhost!

3. PrivateVPN - Optimized Netflix US Servers

PrivateVPN is a simple, easy-to-use service with streaming-optimized servers. Just search for Netflix UK, and it will connect you to the best server. I like it because the app is lightweight and fast. If you’re running an older computer, it doesn’t hog your RAM. Even on my low-end tablet, it ran without freezing or slowing it down. You can enjoy all three seasons of Avatar: The Last Airbender with PrivateVPN’s 30-day money-back guarantee. I put it through its paces by speed testing its Netflix-optimized server in the US. Prior to connecting, I was running at 55.73 Mbps. Once I connected, my speed dropped by around 72% to 15.92 Mbps. Although that seems like a lot on paper, it was still more than fast enough for HD streaming. There was no buffering, either, thanks to unlimited bandwidth and data.  You can set PrivateVPN up on 10 devices at once. I connect my desktop, laptop, iPhone, and Fire TV without any disruptions. The apps are easy to set up, and I had Netflix streaming on my desktop while I was browsing and torrenting on my phone and laptop. PrivateVPN’s live chat has always given me the right answers quickly. However, it’s only available during Swedish business hours. Outside of normal hours, there’s a simple support form you can fill out. Want to know more? Explore our PrivateVPN review to see the full results of our research and testing. Stream The Last Airbender With PrivateVPN!

What else can a VPN do?

When you subscribe to a premium VPN, you can stream Avatar: The Last Airbender and other Netflix UK content from anywhere. But a premium VPN offers you so much more than easy streaming, like:

Top-grade cybersecurity features, including military-grade encryption, a no-logs policy, and an automatic kill switch Privacy and anonymity Malware and cyber-attack protection Ad and tracker blocking High-speed, anonymous streaming, browsing, and torrenting

To find out more, check out our VPNs for newbies guide.

Is it illegal to stream Netflix with a VPN?

Not at all. Netflix uses anti-VPN technology to stop you from watching content from outside your region. There is no legal recourse to using a VPN to get around these blocks. You can find out more about the legality of VPNs in your country here.

I’m on a tight budget. Is it safe to use a free VPN to stream Netflix?

In short, no. I have yet to find a free VPN that can unblock Netflix and that gives you enough data to stream more than half an episode. Worse yet, free VPNs often have adware, malware, and third party trackers attached to their apps. Many even log and sell your data for profit. Take a look at my colleague’s article for everything you need to know about the dangers of free VPNs. 

Does a VPN affect my streaming speeds?

Usually not. It’s normal for your connection to slow a little when you are using a VPN because your data has to travel further to reach the server. However, this loss is hardly noticeable with a premium VPN.

The Bottom Line

If you live outside the UK, you can’t watch Avatar: The Last Airbender on Netflix without a VPN. ExpressVPN is my personal favorite because it’s fast, affordable, and its SmartPlay DNS makes it easy to unblock international streaming services. After testing all the VPNs on my list, I am happy to report they are excellent for unblocking The Last Airbender on Netflix UK. Best of all, you can try each of them for free by using their money-back guarantees. 

To summarize, here are the best VPNs for watching Avatar: The Last Airbender in 2023…

The information above can be used to track you, target you for ads, and monitor what you do online.

         VPNs can help you hide this information from websites so that you are protected at all times. We recommend ExpressVPN — the #1 VPN out of over 350 providers we've tested. It has military-grade encryption and privacy features that will ensure your digital security, plus — it's currently offering 49% off.        
          Visit ExpressVPN         

Avatar  The Last Airbender Is on Netflix  How to Watch It in 2023 - 42Avatar  The Last Airbender Is on Netflix  How to Watch It in 2023 - 67Avatar  The Last Airbender Is on Netflix  How to Watch It in 2023 - 39